Book Haul [#4]

haul_booksfeature

Lirael (Abhorsen, #2) Across the Wall The Bronze Horseman (The Bronze Horseman, #1) Remember Me? Inferno (Robert Langdon, #4)

Lireal // Across The Wall // The Bronze Horseman // Remember Me? // Inferno

I went to a second hand book sale today and usually when I go to this particular shop they don’t really have anything I would want to read but this time they did! The first two books I picked up were books 2 and 3.5 of the Abhorsen series by Garth Nix because Little Book Owl was raving about the series, I don’t have book one but I’m sure I’ll borrow it from the library or get it from another second hand book store at some point.

I also picked up Remember Me and Inferno at the same shop. I have yet to actually finish a Sophie Kinsella novel but I know that once I actually start her novels I will really enjoy them! I also have yet to finish a Dan Brown novel but I am trying to collect all his books before I actually start them!

fasdasdOf Mice and Men The Secret Garden A Tale of Two Cities Image result for collins classics treasure island

Of Mice and Men // The Secret Garden // A Tale of Two Cities // Treasure Island

I recently went on a classics binge. I’ve been wanting to try and improve my vocabulary and writing structure so I thought I should pick up classics. I picked up Of Mice and Men in May so I could annotate it for my english class, which paid off because I got an amazing mark (not gonna lie I’m so proud of myself because I worked probably too hard on that unit).

The other three I bought because I’ve heard amazing things about them and Treasure Island and The Secret Garden are both reasonably short and good for me to read between classes.

f                      asdasdResurrection (Skulduggery Pleasant, #10) Never Say Die (Alex Rider) Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)

Resurrection (#10) // Never Say Die (#11) // The Philosopher’s Stone – Hufflepuff Edition

These three novels are all a bit of a blast to the past for me. When I was younger I was obsessed with Alex Rider, so when I heard about Anthony Horowitz having published an 11th book I was very confused but also extremely excited. I am currently re-reading the series but as soon as I get up to date I’ll be picking this one up!

Last year I also picked up the Skulduggery Pleasant series and I thought it was finally over and I was so proud of myself and then this… Another book, WHY. I don’t think I’ll be picking this up too soon but I definitely plan to get to it in the end of the year or early on next year.

I also picked up the Hufflepuff edition of the Philosopher’s Stone, I really love it. I got the hardcover edition because the paperback is so bright it hurts my eyeballs.

haul_comicsandgnsfeature.PNG

d                                      asdasdNova: The Human Rocket, Volume 2: Afterburn I Hate Fairyland, Volume 1: Madly Ever After

Nova: The Human Rocket Vol 2 // I Hate Fairyland Vol 1 

Last May we had Comic Book Day (An event I am totally saving up for next year because the sales hurt my wallet) and it was only the second year I had participated. I went into the city with one of my brothers, I was prepared for the onslaught of people in the comic book store, I had my comfy shoes on and was ready to fight. If you hadn’t already guesses I am a comic reader.

Anyway, so when we got to the comic shop it was packed but we managed to get a stack of free issues and then I noticed the crazy sales. I only got two comics because I had promised to take my brother to the arcade later but damn, I am totally binge-saving for Comic day next year, because I could have easily spent $100 on comics in the space of two seconds that day.

haul_merchfeature

Way back in May I (that’s how long it takes me to build up my book stacks) I bought a new POP (no surprise there!) and if you follow me on Instagram you would have seen a sneak peak. I love him and I can’t wait to add more pops to my SW collection over the next few years!

Spirit Yoda

Displaying IMG_20170515_212917_495.jpg

He glows in the dark! I’ve always wanted to have a Yoda POP but haven’t really liked any of them so when I saw this one I got really excited. I don’t know why (he kinda freaks my mum out) but I just really love him!

The Beast 

Displaying 20170615_165203.jpg

As a late birthday present my mum got me a new beast POP, he’s adorable help me!

yourthoughtsarrowfeature

What books have you bought lately? Do you collect POPS?

goodreadsiconinstagramiconpinteresticontumblricontwittericon

Leave a Reply

