DO I WATCH TOO MANY COP SHOWS? + INTRODUCING “TV CHATS!”

Hey guys today I’m coming at you with something completely new for my blog. I’ve got my tea ready and I have a BooksandLala Q&A on in the background and I am ready to go! Today, I’m going to try out a new feature (hopefully) on my channel. If you guys follow my blog regularly, you know that I mostly talk about books but really want to branch out and talk about other things, which by no means that I want to stop chatting about books with you guys! I actually have some fun bookish posts coming up for the rest of the year that I just just finished planning out (I am so excited).

So, today, to start off this feature I want to chat with you guys about some of the tv shows that I watch and a pattern that I’ve noticed in my shows lately. So lately I’ve noticed that the majority of my shows are crime or cop related. All of the shows shown below are shows I am actively watching, though I did just (literally, yesterday) get caught up with Lucifer.

arrowicon

asdssImage result for brooklyn nine nine Image result for grimm Image result for ncis la Image result for pushing daisies Image result for lucifer

I know this is a lot of shows to be watching, but don’t worry I’m not actually watching these all at the same time. Currently I am watching NCIS: LA after finishing my binge-watch of Lucifer. I do find that I have a fun collection of Police shows though, I have some comedy, fantasy and cutesy shows sprinkled into my collection. Have you guys watched any of the shows I mentioned above?

My Status:

Brooklyn Nine-Nine 4.15

Grimm 3.03

NCIS: LA 2.18

Pushing Daisies 1.04

Lucifer Up to date

While I do watch other shows like Would I Lie To You?, Sense8 and Doctor Who I find that the majority of shows I watch are all investigative (even though I still think DW fits into the category). I think that I am naturally drawn to these types of shows, probably because I really enjoy trying to figure out the mystery along with the characters (which I seem to enjoy in books as well).

arrowicon

This post was a bit rambly and a lot shorter than I intended but I think that was just because I went into  this post without much direction, just knowing I wanted to talk about my tv shows. I am hoping to continue this feature, so let me know what you guys thought!

yourthoughtsarrowfeature

Which genres are you drawn to? What show are you obsessed with at the moment?

asdinstagramiconpinteresticontumblricontwittericongoodreadsicon

10 thoughts on “DO I WATCH TOO MANY COP SHOWS? + INTRODUCING “TV CHATS!”

  1. Ooh, I don’t know what genre I like. I feel like most of mine are just weird sci-fi and action and sometimes a couple of mysteries (though I don’t like detective or cop shows; those bore me). 😂 I finished watching The Handmaid’s Tale recently and loved it, and I’m hoping to start Westworld soon! And I’m re-watching Queer as Folk for the fourth time because I love the show lol. 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m so glad, I actually have another tv chat coming up at the end of the month that I’m really excited about!
      I’m so happy that I’ve gotten back into Grimm, I love normal crime but the fantastical element just makes it so much more fun! I wasn’t sure if I was going to enjoy NCIS LA but so far I’m loving all the characters (especially Nel and Kensi), I’m hoping I’ll be able to stick it out until the show ends, but it’s super long so who knows.
      Ahh yes, British crime shows are the best! I went through a Sherlock phase a few years a go and had a blast. I would also recommend Endeavour, though I don’t know if it’s on Netflix. And if you ever feel like watching a 1920’s Aussie detective show you should definitely check out Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries IT’S AMAZING (I know it’s at least on Aus Netflix).

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

