I’M CHANGING MY BLOG LOOK

A couple of months ago Mikaela over at the well-thumbed reader did a total blog re-do and it got me into a blog frenzy. Naturally, I then had to do a total re-do also. I’m pretty happy with it, and I had a hell of a lot of fun doing it.

MONTHLY TBR AND WRAP UP

TBR NEW LOOK

Displaying maytbrpic.PNG

Initially I wasn’t going to change anything about my tbr or wrap up look but then as I was writing my May TBR and my April wrap up I started getting really tired of the set out. So this is what I came up with  , I’m really happy with it and I much prefer the set out to what I used to have.

WRAP UP NEW LOOK

Displaying maywrapuppic.PNG

I’m also really happy with my new wrap up style – I’m really enjoying the TBR Check In feature which helps me keep track up how well I actually did tbr wise for the month.

HERE ARE A FEW OF MY NEW FEATURES

In the past few weeks I have made all new features for my blog posts, they’re all really floral which is kind of nuts for me but oh well, I think they look cool.

bookreviewfeature1

Link to flower wreath

bookrecommendationsfeature.PNG

Link to clock and books

tvfilmreviewsfeature
Link to tv graphic

NO LONGER PUSS IN BOOTS?

When I first made my blog I needed to have an icon picture but I didn’t really have anything prepared so I just used a random pictue from my laptop however, it’s been over a year so I thought it was time for a change!

allonsyframeicon

A NEW ADDITION TO MY POSTS

I’ve seen these on soo many different posts and I love them so I decided to add my own versions. I will also have a few other little aditions to some posts but these are what I’m most excited about.

yourthoughtsarrowfeature.PNG

SOCIAL MEDIA ICONS

Link to social media icons on Freepik

instagramiconpinteresticontumblricontwittericongoodreadsicon

14 thoughts on “I’M CHANGING MY BLOG LOOK

  1. OMG all of your new stuff is super cute! I did a little blog re-do mid may, and I’m already thinking of doing another one! I’m never satisfied with my designs 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

