YOU’RE NOT GOOD ENOUGH BOOK TAG

|| The Original Tag ||

lol it actually took way longer than I thought it would to come up with different characters when all I wanted to do was list Harry Potter and comic characters. 

Also, turns out I lost a bunch of the photos I took so these were all that were left….

I’ve got my cup full of characters so let’s do this!

01 You only have one more spot on your Spelling Bee team, who would you pick to complete your team?

Displaying unnamed (1).jpg

David (Steelheart), Cas (Anna Dressed In Blood)

Wow, yeah okay why am I in a spelling bee team?? I would probably have to pick Cas, as David never really attended school properly. I don’t really remember if Cas ever actually paid too much attention when he wasn’t hunting down ghosts but it’s better than nothing.

02 Both characters want to kill you, which one would you kill first so you have a better chance of surviving?

Displaying unnamed.jpg

Lilac (Starbound), Alex (Alex Rider)

Well, I won’t be surviving this one! Do I want to kill off the super mega tech genius or the spy? If I kill Lilac, Tarver will destroy me so I think I’ll have to kill Alex because this dude’s got military training and 9 books worth of spy experience.

03 You’re on the bachelor/bachelorette and you’re down to these two characters, which one are you going to give your rose to?

Displaying unnamed (2).jpg

Cormoran (Cormoran Strike), Jane (My Lady Jane)

Jane, definitely Jane. I cannot imagine marrying Cormoran Strike (that’s what happens, right?) and I feel like Jane and I would get along pretty well.

04 You’ve been chosen for the Hunger Games, who would most likely volunteer in your place?

Displaying unnamed (3).jpg

Lazlo (Strange The Dreamer), Percy (PJO)

Umm, I feel like Percy would, purely out of the fact that he as always there for this friends (I’m assuming that we’re friends in this scenario). I’m sure that Lazlo would be really interested in The Hunger Games, I’m just not sure that he would be oo eager to actually volunteer.

05 You’ve been stranded on an island. Which character would you sacrifice to engage in cannibalism?

Bella (Twilight), Jacob (FBAWTFT)

Lol no, why am I stranded on an island though? I’m not going to get stranded on an island, and even if I did I’ve seen Journey to The Centre of The Earth so I know how to make a raft, I would sail my way to safety like a bawse!

Honestly though, I would sacrifice Bella, purely just to shut her up.

06 You’re the next DC/Marvel superhero (with your own tv show of course), who is your sidekick?

Mr Darcy (Pride & Prejudice), Cress (The Lunar Chronicles)

My sidekick is Cress, duh! Cress would be an amazing sidekick, whereas I feel like Mr Darcy wouldn’t really know what to do.

07 You’re a manager of an avocado admiring company, who would you fire for lack of communication skills?

Displaying unnamed (4).jpg

Kelsier (Mistborn), Edward (Twilight)

Because who doesn’t love avocadoes!

Oh jeez, I really want to say Edward because are you kidding me, but at the same time if you’ve read Mistborn you know that Kelsier is shady as shit. I’ll probably go with Edward because heck, it’s only an avocado company.

08 You’ve just finished a book in which your favourite character dies, which character is mostly likely to comfort you?

Displaying unnamed (5).jpg

Adam (The Raven Cycle), Hermione (Harry Potter)

I feel like most probably it would have to be Hermione. As s fellow bookworm I feel like Hermione would just understand my pain, whereas Adam would be too tired to even give me a hug.

09 Ugh, it’s high school. Who would most likely be part of the popular clique?

Tarver (Starbound), Apollo (The Trials of Apollo)

Apollo. It’s not even a question. Tarver would be a sad little loner hanging out on the football field or studying in the library. And Apollo would be hanging out with his clique, strutting around the school as if he’s God’s gift to humanity.

10 The day has arrived; you’re finally a year older! Who would have the nerve to forget your birthday?

Displaying unnamed (7).jpg

Rye (The Three Doors), Valkyrie (Skulduggery Pleasant)

I feel like it would be Valkyrie. Rye would always remember, I feel like he’s the type of guy to obsess over what present to get people and Valkyrie, purely because she’s always so busy saving the world, would just forget all about it.

11 You’ve just found an upcoming booktube star? Who would they most likely be?

Displaying unnamed (8).jpg

Jacin (The Lunar Chronicles), Voldemort (Harry Potter)

Jacin maybe? I can totally see him doing really irregular vlogs of his weird adventures with Winter. Oh my god, can you just imagine him vlogging their first time at Disney World? Good lord, it would be amazing.

12 Sleepover time! Unfortunately you can only invite one person, who would you invite?

Julian (Caraval), Grover (PJO)

I would invite Grover, I feel like I wouldn’t get along too well with Julian. Whereas, Grover and I would just watch movies and eat food (or cans in his case). It would be great and we would just gossip about all the shits at school, it would be soo great.

13 Bam, you’re pregnant. Who’s the father/ mother?

Displaying unnamed (9).jpg

Daemon (Lux), Kvothe (The Name of The Wind)

Good God. No thanks. Neither please.

ugh, Kvothe would guarantee a smart child and Daemon would guarantee a good looking child but ew, okay I just can’t answer this question. I don’t really like either of them to be honest.

14 You’ve just written a super important text. Who would ‘see’ it, but not reply?

Newt (FBAWTFT), Thorne (The Lunar Chronicles)

Newt, definitely. He’s probably one of those people that reads it, replies in their head and then gets distracted and forgets all about it until a week later and apologises for a century. Thorne, however would be completely attached to his phone all the time and would reply immediately.

15 You’ve just woken up and it’s time for breakfast. Your mum’s been replaced by… who?

Queenie (FBAWTFT), Katy (Lux)

I think Katy would be alright (we’re both bloggers) but really I think Queenie would be amazing, she’s one of the nicest people in the Potterverse and she’s a total badass. Also, Jacob Kowalski would be my dad and wouldn’t that be a thing.

SOCIAL MEDIAS

Goodreads — Books Amino — Instagram — Twitter

9 thoughts on “YOU’RE NOT GOOD ENOUGH BOOK TAG

Leave a Reply

