Book Haul | 2017 #3

I’ve decided to just number my hauls as I don’t collect enough books or pop vinyls in just one month to warrant writing a blog post about it. I’ve decided that I much prefer this version as it makes me feel a bit better having more than 2 books in my hauls!

haul_booksfeature

addddadadaJulius Caesar (No Fear Shakespeare)  Much Ado About Nothing (No Fear Shakespeare)  The Merchant of Venice (No Fear Shakespeare)

Julius Caesar  // Much Ado About Nothing // The Merchant of Venice

I bought these all in the middle of April because I had an english project on the relevance of Shakespeare (are you jealous? I bet you are). I’ve been meaning to read these for ages but unfortunately I’ve only read Much Ado About Nothing so far.

asdasdCaraval (Caraval, #1)  Sonnets  The Upside of Unrequited  The Beauty and the Beast

Caraval // Sonnets // The Upside of Unrequited // The Beauty and the Beast

This is what happens when you have a birthday, you’re suddenly overridden with books,. Funnily enough I don’t usually get books from my family (which is nuts because they’re all I ask for). But this time I actually got three out of the four shown above from my family.

This year I managed to score Caraval which I read earlier this year (you can read my review here!), I also got The Upside of Unrequited and a really cool version of Beauty and The Beast! I loved Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda when I read it earlier last year so I am really excited to get to her new novel! Also, this version of B&TB has pop outs and really cool coloured illustrations so I’m looking forward to getting to this asap!

haul_comicsandgnsfeature

adsadsadsadsSpider-Gwen, Vol. 1: Greater Power  Amazing X-Men, Volume 1: The Quest for Nightcrawler  Alex + Ada, Vol. 1

Spider-Gwen Vol 1 // Amazing X-Men Vol 1 //  Alex + Ada Vol 1

All of these comics I got from my friends for my birthday (they know me so well!) and they’re all comics I’m really excited about!

I read volume 0 of Spider-Gwen around this time last year and thought it was pretty meh but always intended to pick up volume 1. I’m really excited to continue this series as I’ve heard really great stuff about the series.

I also received Amazing X-Men volume 1, I actually read this trilogy last year in July and raved about it soo much that I’m pretty sure that people were getting pretty sick of me. So I was thrilled when I saw that she got it for me (THANK YOU BREE 😍😍). Along with my X-Men comic she also got me Alex + Ada Volume 1 which I have had on my TBR for YEARS. Obviously I’ve been meaning to pick it up for a while, so naturally I am excited to start it!

haul_merchfeature

Eeyore

Who didn’t watch Winnie The Poo when they were a kid? Well, I did at any rate and my favourite character was always Eeyore so when I saw him at the shop I couldn’t resist picking him up. He now has a wonderful spot in front of my copy of We Are The Ants.

SOCIAL MEDIAS

Goodreads — Books Amino — Instagram — Twitter

3 thoughts on “Book Haul | 2017 #3

Leave a Reply

