Liebster Award!

image

It’s always crazy to wake up and find you’ve been tagged in something, let alone been nominated for an award so, thank you Green Onion!

The Rules:

  • Say thank you to the person who has nominated you for the Award.
  • Answer the 11 questions the person has asked you
  • Nominate 11 people 
  • Ask the people who you have nominated 11 questions

The Questions:

1 – If you could go on vacation to any fictional planet, where are you headed?

I feel like Nepune might be pretty cool but that’s purely because I love the name.

2 – You’re having lunch with your favourite celebrity, and your most hated celebrity. Who’s coming, and where are you taking them?

Oh, geez that’s such a mean question. Uhhh, Emma Stone and Johnny Depp – you decide which is which. For the sake of me being able to eat out, let’s say we’re getting pizza.

3 – What food are you most terrified to try?

Caviar. I find this food so disturbing that I will probably never actually try it.

4 – What animal are you most terrified of?

Cochroaches – So terrified, in fact that I can’t even say the word out loud. I don’t really want to keep talking about it so next question!

5 – You have to eat the food from question #3, or get cozy with the animal from question #4. What do you do?

CAVIAR OH MY GOD

6 – Santa is real! And you’re on his good list! Top 5 things on your Christmas list?

But Christmas is so far away! I guess I would ask for the dvd of Beauty and The Beast (2017), some comics, A Darker Shade of Magic, The Mistborn trilogy and the Spider-Man Homecoming dvd.

7 – The Easter Bunny is real! And he wants to come into your house in the middle of the night and hide eggs all over your house. Do you lock the doors before you go to bed?

Honestly? I lock the door. IEver since I found out that these types of characters aren’t real I’ve kind of been against it all. If I ever have kids I doubt that I’ll tell them about Santa or the Easter Bunny because although it’s fun it is a lie and it really shows just how easily parents find it to lie to their children.

Anyway, if I really want chocolate, I’ll go to the shops.

8 – You got a luncheon with Trump. Congratulations, sounds super fun. He will listen to your feelings on one issue. What are you chatting about?

Oh, but there’s so much to discuss! I think mainly I would discuss him immigrations laws but wow it would be a tough decision.

9 – You get to decide what goes on Trump’s sandwich, and he has to eat it. Build the sandwich (you can’t poison the president, it has to be edible).

He can have an edible bomb for all I care.

10 – You’ve been selected to build your own theme park. What’s the theme?

CLASSICS. I would love to see a theme park, which is typically a modern sort of place/area but based around something that is typically older or out of fashion. I think it would be a really fun clash.

11 – Would you play Jumanji?

There is no way in hell. No. Nu uh, not gonna happen, oh my god. It took me years to completely watch that film – all in all I’ve watched it once and won’t be going back for seconds.

My Questions:

01 What was the last song you listened to?

02 Why did you start your blog?

03 Are you excited for the new Star Wars movie?

04 Did/Do you enjoy high school?

05 What’s your most anticipated movie for the year?

06 Are you a neat person or do you prefer organised chaos?

07 Do you prefer reading tags or discussions?

08 What’s your opinion on candles?

09 What did you read last?

10 How do you feel about bullet journalling? Would you ever do it?

11 Do you enjoy writing reviews?

I tag:

Mickaela @ Thewellthumbedreader – dude you’ve been tagged in so many things it’s hard to keep track!

Chelsea @ Romweasley – I feel like you’ve been nominated for a bunch of awards but oh well.

Emma @ Reading Through the Night – I don’t think you’ve been nominated and I love you’re blog so BAM, you’re now tagged!

SOCIAL MEDIAS

Goodreads — Books Amino — Instagram — Twitter

12 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

  1. Hm, I’m going with Emma Stone for fave, Depp for hated. I may be biased because that’s how I feel about them, though!

    Oof, that Trump question. WHERE DO I START??? I’d probably choose health care because of what happened yesterday, but then there’s trans people and bathrooms??? Science and global warming??? Immigration??? Respect for women??? Racism??? So hard. 😬

    Lol at “he could eat a bomb.” I laughed out loud. 😂

    And, yes, I accept your tag! I’ve been nominated do so many and I’m so behind, I’m just compiling into a huge Q+A post in a couple of months! And my name’s spelled Mikaela (but I don’t blame you since there’s 292929 spellings of my name out there). 😂

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re completely right – I’m not really a big fan of Depp, though that might be because I can never understand a word he says, especially when he plays The Hatter and Jack Sparrow.

      Ugh, there is honestly soo much to talk about, especially with healthcare – I am soo mad, and I live in Asutralia where he can’t even touch my healthcare!

      I AM SO SORRY, I totally didn’t mean to misspell your name! I usually check the spelling before I tag people but I probably just skipped a letter when I was typing. At this point, my whole life is a typo.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’ve actually never watched one of his movies??? I know, such a shocker! I didn’t really care about him, but then that whole Amber Heard thing happened, and now I think less than favorably of him. 😬

        You live in Australia??? What, why did I think you lived in the U.K.? 😂 Error on my part.

        Haha, no problem! I mess up editing my posts all the time so it’s cool! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on the award! Such good answers lol! I loved your caviar answer – I accidentally had it on sushi once and it wasn’t so bad (but the person I shared it with threw up when we realized what it was, lol)… As for Trump – why bother talking? It’s not going to change anything with him. I loved your questions too, my favorite is “What’s your opinion on candles?” LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for the tag, and it was really interesting to read your answers. I kind of agree about the lying to your kids thing, it might be with good intentions but its still lying.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

