May TBR | 2017

I’ve been really struggling lately with how to structure my wrap ups and tbrs because they’ve been feeling really flat and formulaic but I think I’m finally happy with them!

Also this month there is a readthon called the A-ZReadathon where basically you’re meant to read books and by the end of the month you will have read (via the title) the entire alphabet. I’m not sure if I will actually be participating but I thought I would mention it so you guys know about it!

tbrleftoversfeatures

ddffffffffffsdsdividerarrowleftfeatureThe Name of the Star (Shades of London, #1) Dreadnought (Nemesis, #1)dividerarrowrightfeature

Last month I meant to start The Name of The Star but due to my schedule I just never got to it, I do still want to read it though, so I’m really hoping I can give it a go.

And then there’s Dreadnought – the book I’ve been reading for what feels like years – in actuality, however it’s only been a couple of months. I have been reading Dreadnougt for only just over a month but I’m reading it pretty slowly because I’ve only been reading it at school.

tbrbooksiwanttoreadfeature

adsddividerarrowleftfeature The Marvels The Thousand-Dollar Tan Line (Veronica Mars, #1) Lumberjanes, Vol. 6: Sink or Swim dividerarrowrightfeature

The Marvels by Brian Selznick

Last year I read two of Brian Selznick’s novels and I really enjoyed the way they were told. I find the use of half illustrations and half text to be a really interesting story telling technique, they really help to bring the story to life.

The Thousand-Dollar Tan Line (Veronica Mars #1) by Rob Thomas

Last month I became slightly obsessed with the Veronica Mars tv series. So as soon as I heard there were books I jumped at the chance to get them. The books are set after the movie (which was amazing, my otp sailed and I am still riding the high) which I watched a couple of weeks ago, so I am excited to finally be up to date with Veronica Mars.

Lumberjanes, Vol. 6: Sink or Swim by Shannon Watters & Noelle Stevenson

This came out late last month so I’m hoping I’ll be able to get ahold of it at my local library. I’m excited to continue this series, the characters are all great and I’ve yet to be let down by the trades.

tbrbloggingoalsfeature

Reviews I Want To Write:

Strange The Dreamer, Waking Gods & Our Own Private Universe

Strange the Dreamer  Waking Gods (Themis Files, #2)  Our Own Private Universe by Robin Talley

I read all three of these last month and because they were all arcs I do have to review them. I don’t really enjoy writing reviews but these are some pretty popular books and I figure why not just add to the massive piles of reviews already on the internet.

SOCIAL MEDIAS

Goodreads — Books Amino — Instagram — Twitter

 

5 thoughts on “May TBR | 2017

      • I don’t have a defined TBR but I actually want to read a lot!!haha The Circle and The hanmaid’s tale so that I can binge watch the show and movie, also a couple of buddy reads for Speak and Vengeance Road an some arcs… Oh and I also have to finish The Darkest Minds trilogy!!haha Let’s see if I get to do all that…hehe

        Liked by 1 person

    • Honestly I wasn’t the biggest fan of how her Daughter of Smoke and Bine trilogy ended so I was going into this with an opem mind. I probably wouldn’t have read this if I hadn’t received an arc.

      I LOVED the first part of this, I really appreciate Lazlo as a character. However, as the romance started to incorporate into the story I sort of stopped enjoying it, it started to dominate the story and become too overwhelming. I think I’ll still pick up the next book though, so it can’t have been all bad.

      Like

Leave a Reply

