ANYTHING BUT BOOKS TAG

Original tag

This post has recently blown up and I really enjoyed watching other people answer the questions so I figured why not do it myself? I really like this tag because it allows you guys to get to know me without me talking about books, which is mostly what I talk about on my blog. 

1. Name some cartoons that you love

Image result for ben 10 alien force

Ben 10

I love this show and honestly you can all fight me. I went through a  big phase when I was 9 or 10 where all I wanted to do was read Harry Potter or watch Ben 10. Except, I don’t know if you could really call it a phase because it went for 2 or 3 years and I am still watching the show.

dfgh

Image result for scooby-doo mystery incorporated

Scooby-Doo! Mystery Incorporated

Ahhh yes, I do believe this is another children’s show. And do I care? Nope, not one bit. This is just one of those shows, it’s innocent and it’s fun. The mysteries are inventive and new, the gang is completely itself and honestly, this show is just what I need on a long day.

2. What is your favourite song right now?

That is a fantastic question. But the better question is do I even have an answer? I’m in a bit of a music slump right now, but I’ve been listening to these a lot.

3. What could you do for hours (that isn’t reading)?

I feel like the general answer for me would just be chilling and watching cartoons with my dog but isn’t it too obvious of an answer?

I guess I could listen to music or watch YouTube and colour or do stuff in my bullet journal.

4. What is something you love to do that your followers would be surprised by?

This is such a boring answer but I actually love playing Solitaire. I play it pretty much all the time. I play it while we’re watching videos in class, while I’m listening to my audiobooks or basically, whenever I don’t need to be writing. I have real trouble concentrating on TV shows so I often do something on the side of the screen, like Candy Crush or Solitaire.

5. What is your favorite unnecessarily specific thing to learn about (this can do with books, I guess)?

Please don’t take this in a weird way but I really enjoy learning about human sacrifice. I just think that it’s really interesting to learn all about, I guess that’s why Ancient History is my favourite subject in school.

6. What is something unusual you know how to do?

Oh, boy, this tag is going to make me seem so boring! I really don’t have any hidden or unusual talents that I know of.

7. Name something you’ve made in the last year (and show us, if you can)

Oh gosh, made? Wow, okay yeah no? I’m really not one for making – I am horrible at crafts and I hate cooking so this might take me a second to answer.

Does my bullet journal count?

Displaying 20170311_120819.jpgDisplaying 20170311_120646.jpgDisplaying 20170311_120758.jpg

8. What is your most recent personal project?

Physically, my personal project is my Bullet Journal, it’s my last year of high school and I want to use this journal as a way to catalogue everything I did and meant to do n 2017. Hence, the movie tickets and lists.

Mentally, myself. This year I am really trying to work on myself. I am a walking nightmare, I always have a body part that hurts, I have stomach acid issues and I generally have 2-4 headaches per day.

So naturally, my life is pretty sucky due to my health. I miss a lot of school because I am constantly getting sick and so this year I am trying to reduce my sick days. I have alarms set, every hour or two I get a reminder to drink water (because I can go a whole day or two and just not drink anything). I am also trying to focus more on my skin, I used a face mask for the first time in January and honestly I think my life has changed.

Displaying Screenshot_2017-03-11-13-59-08.png

9. Tell us something you think about often (maybe while staring out of windows)

Honestly, I think about politics a lot. I don’t live in the US so I don’t see this stuff first hand but I certainly think we’re all going to feel the effects of Trump’s presidency.

I don’t necessarily stare out the windows while I mind-rant about America’s “democratic system” because I don’t like my neighbours but seriously, I can be sat for hours on end just thinking about how badly the next four years are going to go.

10. Give us something that’s your favourite, but make it something oddly specific, not like your favourite food, but like your favorite food when you’ve been studying for hours and forgot to eat. Or, you know, something like that

Okay, so you know how people have midnight snacks? Well, it gets to around 10:00PM and I get hungry (the pills I’m on increase my hunger) and nobody wants to make food at 10 so I have a routine. If I’m hungry I just pour some Sultana Bran (or something similar), some tinned peaches and milk into a bowl and BAM I am hungry no more.

YOU’VE BEEN TAGGED

I don’t think you guys have done these tags so without further ado, I tag you!

Mikaela @ thewellthumbedreader

Emma @ Readingthroughthenight


SOCIAL MEDIAS

Goodreads — Books Amino — Instagram — Twitter

2 thoughts on “ANYTHING BUT BOOKS TAG

  1. OMG, I must do this tag! I love talking about things that aren’t book-related, but rarely on my actual book blog.

    Haha, don’t feel weird for the human sacrifice thing! I’m interested in so many things that other people would be like, “Mikaela, you’re 16, be normal.” 😂 I don’t know; my interests are all over the damn place! I get hit so hard with how crazy politics are! I live in the U.S., and I still can’t believe it. And then I realize that it’s only been like three months, and I feel even worse. 😭

    Like

Leave a Reply

