Ambitious January TBR | 2017

Displaying 20161229_140939.jpg

With the new year comes an overly ambitious TBR!

The Screaming Staircase (Lockwood & Co., #1) The Whispering Skull (Lockwood & Co., #2)

  • The Screaming Staircase (Lockwood & Co. #1) by Jonathan Stroud
  • The Whispering Skull (Lockwood & Co. #2) by Jonathan Stroud

I actually managed to read the first book of this series in December (I really enjoyed it) and I found book two at the library so I figured why not. The characters in this book are basically ghostbusters and it’s really cool.

Steelheart (Reckoners, #1) Mitosis (Reckoners, #1.5)

  • Steelheart (Reckoners #1) by Brandon Sanderson
  • Mitosis (Reckoners #1.5) by Brandon Sanderson

I love superheroes and I love Brandon Sanderson’s novels. I am very ready for this series and I can’t wait to dive in.

A Darker Shade of Magic (Shades of Magic, #1) A Gathering of Shadows (Shades of Magic, #2)

  • A Darker Shade of Magic (Shades of Magic #1) by V.E. Schwab
  • A Gathering of Shadows (Shades of Magic #2) by V.E. Schwab

This trilogy has so many fans and the author has written so many popular books (that I have read absolutely none of) that I recently can’t wait to start reading her novels.

Scythe (Arc of a Scythe, #1) In Real Life

  • Scythe (Arc of a Scythe #1) by Neal Shusterman
  • In Real Life by Cory Doctorow & Jen Wang

Most of the novels on this list are pretty popular. Scythe is a relatively new book and honestly it sounds brilliant.

I also plan on reading In Real Life as a bit of a break bewteen all of the books I pla on reading this month.

4 thoughts on “Ambitious January TBR | 2017

Leave a Reply

