Big Books Tag

Original Tag

5 Big Books I Own That I’ve read:

Image result for winter the lunar chronicles book

 Winter (The Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa Meyer

Pages: 823

I read Winter at the end of last year and loved it! It’s a great finale to a great series but it is really long so prepare your self (emotionally and mentally).

Image result for a game of thrones book

 A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire #1) by George R. R. Martin

Pages: 780

I have read the first two books in this series but because these books are SOO long I have to really hype myself up to read them. I’m hoping to read the next book soon but because it’s soo big I’ve been putting it of for a few months.

 

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter, #5)

Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter #5) by J. K. Rowling

Pages:766

Unsurprisingly (because this is on pretty much everyone’s list) this is on here. This book is massive and takes a bit of time to get through but is, like the rest of the series most definitely worth it.

 

The Well of Ascension (Mistborn, #2)

 The Well of Ascension (Mistborn #2) by Brandon Sanderson

Pages: 763

I read the first book in the series a few months ago and LOVED IT so naturally I had to continue eading the series. While I didn’t love this book as much as the first book it was still a solid addition to the series.

Wonderstruck

 

 

Wonderstruck – Brian Selznick 

Pages: 640

Idefinitely recommend that if you’re going to pick up any of these books you pick this one up. This follows two deaf children which is not something you read about often. This novel gave a really real voice to kids without full hearing so this is definitely a must read book.

2 Big Books I Own That I Haven’t Read Yet:

The Name of the Wind (The Kingkiller Chronicle, #1)

The Name of the Wind (The Kingkiller Chronicle #1) by Patrick Rothfuss

Pages: 661

I have this on audiobook and am roughly halfway through it. I’m hoping to finish this by the end of the year because I’ve heard great things!

Opposition (Lux, #5)

Opposition (Lux #5) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Pages: 533

I’ve only read the first two books in this series but I do own all of the books so I’m hoping to get to the rest of the books by the end of the year!

Leave a Reply

