September 2016 Book Haul

Displaying 20160930_130342.jpg

Hauls won’t be a regular thing on my blog because I don’t buy books that often, I am mostly a library reader. That being said my mum wanted to check out this new place and said she’d shout me some books if I went with her. We found a sort of warehouse where they send all of the library books that have been damaged. These are the books I picked out:

  • Cliffnotes: Julius Ceaser

I saw a production of this earlier in the year and loved it, and while I do already own the play I thought why not own the Cliffnotes version, it can’t hurt, right?

Image result for cliff notes julius caesar

  • A Hero For WondLa (The Search for WondLa #2) – Tony DiTerlizzi

I’ve heard great things about this series so I thought why not grab the second one. I’ll be looking out for the rest of the series in my travels and if I can’t find it I’ll just get the other books out from the library.

A Hero For WondLa (The Search for WondLa, #2)

  • The Cuckoo’s Calling (Cormoran Strike #1) – Robert Galbraith
  • The Silkworm (Cormoran Strike #2) – Robert Galbraith

I’ve already read the three books already out in this series and have been planning on buying the books for some time and now I have the first two books. I expect I’ll get the third book from an op shop at some point, maybe after Christmas.

The Cuckoo's Calling (Cormoran Strike, #1) The Silkworm (Cormoran Strike, #2)

  • The Third Door (The Three Doors Trilogy #3) – Emily Rodda

Earlier this year I reread this series and, as before I loved it. This is the last book in the trilogy and I don’t own the first two but I expect over the next few years I will collect them.

The Third Door (The Three Doors Trilogy #3)

  • Antigoddess (Goddess War #1) – Kendare Blake

A few years ago I read the Anna Dressed In Blood duology and I LOVED IT. I have the arc of her new book, Three Dark Crowns and I figure if I’m going to read all her other books why not read this one?

Antigoddess (Goddess War, #1)

 

Leave a Reply

