What’s Up With Me // 25.09.2016

Hey you guys, I’ve never written a blog post that didn’t revolve completely around books but I thought it would be fun to give you an update on the other things that I’m looking forward to.

TV Shows:

Image result for this is us tv show Image result for gilmore girls a year in the life Image result for heroes poster Image result for brooklyn nine nine poster

This Is Us Trailer  | Gilmore Girls Revival Trailer

  • This Is Us

I’ve only seen the pilot episode but it’s the new Parenthood so I am very excited about the show! (plus Milo Ventimiglia is in it so duh I’m watching it)

  • Gilmore Girls

Over the past few months I’ve been watching Gilmore Girls (for the first time, I know, what’s wrong with me!) I actually only finished the last episode yesterday, and let me just say that I am very happy about the revival because that last season was terrible and left me with no closure.

  • Heroes 

I watched season 1 of this a few years back but never stated the next season. Recently I started rewatching it and am hoping to finish the show! (Have you noticed a theme with these shows yet?)

  • Brooklyn Nine-Nine

The show just came back in the past week and honestly, guys I am living!

Movies:

Image result for miss peregrine's home for peculiar children movie Image result for bridget jones baby Image result for storks (film)

  • Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children

I wasn’t sure if I was actually going to see this movie but some of my friends really want to see the film so I guess I am going after all.

  • Bridget Jones’s Baby

I have actually seen this one and oh my gosh guys, IT WAS HILARIOUS! I seriously recommend it.

  • Storks

I’ve also seen this film and guys holy cow this was also hilarious! I really thought this was going to be pretty meh but it was amazing!

 

What I'm Currently Reading:

Image result for harry potter and the goblet of fire book Image result for not another happy ending book Image result for miss peregrine's home for peculiar children book Image result for amulet book 5

• Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

I started this at the beginning of the month because I’m rereading the books. I’m roughly 200 pages in and am, of course loving it but I keep forgetting I’m reading it.

• Not Another Happy Ending

I saw this book at the library last month and thought it sounded awesome. I am really enjoying it and also really love the movie!

• Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

One of my friends and I are going to see the movie at some point so I figured now was a good time to read it. I’m 100 pages in and honestly I am not enjoying it at all. Have you guys read this? Should I continue?

• Amulet Book 5

I’m 80% of the way through this one but, like with Harry Potter I keep forgetting that I’m reading it.

2 thoughts on “What’s Up With Me // 25.09.2016

Leave a Reply

