T5W: Books You Want to Read Before the End of the Year

August 24th: Books You Want to Read Before the End of the Year

Top 5 Wednesday

Most of these I would like to finish the series of so I just wrote the rest of the books in the series that I hadn’t read yet.

01 I want to get caught up with the A Song of Ice and Fire series

  • A Storm of Swords parts 1 and 2
  • A Feast for Crows
  • A Dance with Dragons parts 1 and 2

I started the series last year and finally read the second book last month so hopefully I’ll be able to read one of the books every month.

A Storm of Swords: Steel and Snow (A Song of Ice and Fire #3, Part 1 of 2)A Storm of Swords: Blood and Gold (A Song of Ice and Fire #3, Part 2 of 2)A Feast for Crows (A Song of Ice and Fire, #4)A Dance with Dragons: Dreams and Dust (A Song of Ice and Fire #5, Part 1 of 2)A Dance with Dragons: After the Feast (A Song of Ice and Fire #5, Part 2 of 2)

02 I want to catch up with the Lux series

  • Opal
  • Origin
  • Opposition

Opal (Lux, #3)Origin (Lux, #4)Opposition (Lux, #5)

I re-read the first two books this year and loved them so I hope to finish the series at some point by the end of the year!

03 Every Heart A Doorway

Ever since I heard Riley Marie talking about this I knew I was interested but then I heard that the main character is asexual so now I need to read it asap!

Every Heart a Doorway (Every Heart a Doorway #1)

04 Scott Pilgrim

  • Scott Pilgrim Vs. the World
  • Scott Pilgrim & the Infinite Sadness
  • Scott Pilgrim Gets It Together
  • Scott Pilgrim Vs. the Universe
  • Scott Pilgrim’s Finest Hour

I read the first volume of this at the beginning of this month and LOVED IT so, naturally I had to get the rest of the series from the library immediately!

Scott Pilgrim Vs. the World (Scott Pilgrim, #2)Scott Pilgrim & the Infinite Sadness (Scott Pilgrim, #3)Scott Pilgrim Gets It Together (Scott Pilgrim, #4)Scott Pilgrim Vs. the Universe (Scott Pilgrim, #5)Scott Pilgrim's Finest Hour (Scott Pilgrim, #6)

 

05 Mistborn

  • The Well of Ascension
  • The Hero of Ages

I loved the first book (soo much, oh my god it was great!) and really want to read the next two books in the trilogy as soon as I can!

The Well of Ascension (Mistborn, #2) The Hero of Ages (Mistborn, #3)

Leave a Reply

