My Intimidating TBR Pile Tag!

Original tag: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5UdCveZR5cI

01 What book have you been unable to finish?

Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods – I have the hardcover, it’s just too big and heavy!

02 What book have you yet to read because you just haven’t had the time?

I need a lot of time to read the books in the A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R. R. Martin so I haven’t finished A Clash of Kings yet.

03 What book have you yet to read because it’s a sequel.

I haven’t read Live and Let Die by Ian Fleming yet which makes sense because the book sin that series are really small.

04 What book have you yet to read because it’s brand new?

It’s not quite brand new but I haven’t read Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard yet. I will eventually though!

05 What book have you yet to read because you read a book by the same author and didn’t enjoy it?

I doubt I’ll ever read anything outside of the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas because I’m not a fan of her characters and I’ve heard bad things about her new series.

06 What book have you yet to read because you’ve not been in the mood for it?

Anything by Brandon Sanderson – they’re really long and they’re high fantasy, so concentration is a must!

07 What book have you yet to read because it’s HUMUNGOUS?

I haven’t finished The Name of the Wind yet because it soo big.

08 What book have you yet to read because it was a cover buy that turned out to have poor reviews.

November 9 – a lot of Colleen Hoover’s books are getting bad reviews nowadays

09 What book have you yet to read because it’s one of your most intimidating book on your TBR?

Honestly? Anything by Tolkien.

10 Who do you tag?

Anyone who wants to do the tag!

 

Leave a Reply

